Driving without insurance is a serious offense in Connecticut. If you are caught driving without insurance, especially if you are involved in an accident while driving out insurance, you will face severe consequences. On conviction, your license will be suspended. Therefore, it is crucial that you obtain and maintain insurance while operating the motor vehicle. Connecticut requires every driver to have $20,000 in coverage for each person who obtains an injury. In addition, each person must have $40,000 in coverage for every person per accident that occurs as well as an additional $10,000 in insurance for property damage that is sustained in an accident.
Our firm understands that insurance coverage can be expensive and there’s a lot of paperwork that could be involved but we can assure you that there will be a lot more expense and work if you’re cited for operating without insurance. It is extremely important that you obtain car insurance in case you are involved in an automotive accident. Even if you have the minimum amount of coverage, it is still better than none at all. In the unlikely event that you are charged with driving without car insurance in Connecticut, we can help. We encourage you to contact our firm if you are caught driving without insurance and are facing serious consequences as a result.
Marc N. Needelman is an experienced Traffic Violations Defense Attorney, working throughout the state of Connecticut. Contact the law firm to speak with an experienced lawyer and set up a free initial consultation.